top of page

Graduating Nursing School...Was It Worth It?

AFTER four years (two years of pre-nursing and two years of nursing school), countless hours of studying, multiple tears, lost social hours with friends and family, tired nights, failed exams, long clinical days, empty stomachs, little sleep, and varying levels of motivation, was nursing school worth it?

*overexaggerated*

But...

Yes, it was. It was worth seeing how I progressed from a nursing student to a registered nurse. It was worth it to see the smiles on my patients' faces when I gave them quality care. It was worth it to receive a "good job" from the closest people around me who noticed my hard work. It was worth it to make this blog to inspire and help nursing students from all over. It was worth it to go through such a long, challenging, but rewarding journey.

The biggest thing out of all of this is that I do not have any regrets. I would not go back and changed all I have went through to get to where I am today.

I never dreamed of the day that I would of accepted a position as a Surgical/Trauma ICU nurse.

Allow me to reintroduce myself as futurenurse.....wait.... Happiness BSN, RN.

bottom of page